Football:Falcons draw USA, Sweden in Canada 2015 - Welcome to: Naija Rebrander Blog Welcome to: Naija Rebrander Blog: Football:Falcons draw USA, Sweden in Canada 2015

Sunday, 7 December 2014

Football:Falcons draw USA, Sweden in Canada 2015

African champions Super Falcons will play USA, Sweden and Australia in Group D at the 2015 FIFA Women’s World Cup in Canada.

The competition will be held between June 6 and July 5 in six cities, namely Ottawa, Moncton, Montreal, Winnipeg, Edmonton and Vancouver.

The Falcons will play their first two games in Winnipeg against Sweden on June 8, before battling Australia four days later. The record African champions have played at every edition of the event since its inception in 1991.

Coach Edwin Okon’s side then meet two-time winners USA on June 16 in Vancouver.

In Group A, hosts Canada will play China, New Zealand and Netherlands. Group B has wo-time winners Germany, Cote d’Ivoire, Thailand and 1995 winners Norway.

Japan, Switzerland, Cameroon and Ecuador will slug it out in Group C while Group E consists of Brazil, Korea Republic, Spain and Costa Rica. Group F has England, France, Colombia and Mexico.culled

Copy the link below and Share with your Friends:

No comments:

Post a Comment